Books

 

LIBRARY HOURS

Mon
10am - 8pm
Tue
10am - 6pm
Wed
10am - 8pm
Thu
10am - 6pm
Fri
12pm - 5pm
Sat
9am - 3pm
Sun
Closed

 

 

DIRECTIONS

898 Main Street (Rte. 2A) Colchester, VT 05446

Click for detailed directions

We're located just down the road from Claussen's Greenhouse and Union Memorial School.

New phone number
(adult and children):

(802) 264-5660

Email: burnhamlib@colchestervt.gov

 

Welcome to Burnham Memorial Library

Schedule Changes

  • On Wednesday, April 23, the performer at our weekly 1 pm Preschool Music will be Raphael; Derek will be back the following week.

Colchester Farmers' Market

The Colchester Farmers' Market is currently seeking vendors and musical acts for this summer. The market runs from June 11 to Sept. 10, and takes place on the library lawn. You can find more information at the market's website, linked below. You can find more information, as well as a vendor application, at this link.

Red Cross Babysitter's Training

Update - The session is now full, but you can follow the link to put your name on the waitlist.
Join us on Saturday, May 10 from 9 am-3 pm. American Red Cross Babysitter's Training is fun and fast-paced with hands-on activities, exciting video, role-plays and lively discussions. You'll learn to be the best babysitter on the block. Plus, you'll gain the confidence to make smart decisions and stay safe in any babysitting situation. Maximum of 12 participants, open to those 11-15 years-old. Please register at this link.

Do you "like" us? Get library event updates on Facebook or Twitter. Facebook Follow burnhamlibrary on Twitter

The April calendar of events is available! Here's a list of our upcoming events:

Monday, Apr. 21
10:30 am Preschool Story Time
4-7 pm One-on-One Tutoring
6:30 pm Young Adult Film Crew with LCATV

Tuesday, Apr. 22
10:30 am Toddler Story Time
4:30-5:30 pm Yoga

Wednesday, Apr. 23
1 pm Preschool Music with Raphael
5-8 pm One-on-One Tutoring
6-8 pm Burnham Knitters (Lib)

Thursday, Apr. 24
10:30 am Preschool Story Time

Friday, Apr. 25
The Library opens at 12 pm
No events

Saturday, Apr. 26
10 am Saturday Drop-In Story Time
12-3 pm One-on-One Tutoring

Monday, Apr. 28
10:30 am Preschool Story Time
4-7 pm One-on-One Tutoring
6:30 pm Intergenerational Dessert Book Discussion: Seraphina

Tuesday, Apr. 29
10:30 am Toddler Story Time
1 pm Adult Vook Discussion Group: The Orchardist
4:30-5:30 pm Yoga

Wednesday, Apr. 30
1 pm Preschool Music with Derek
5-8 pm One-on-One Tutoring
6-8 pm Burnham Knitters (Lib)

Thursday, May 1
10:30 am Preschool Story Time

Friday, May 2
The Library opens at 12 pm
No events

Saturday, May 3
10 am Saturday Drop-In Story Time

 
© Copyright 2009 Town of Colchester